Chemistry Lessons

We rated this book:

$17.99


Maya and her dad have been doing fine enough ever since her mother died, especially since Whit entered her life. He is older and smarter, and they have big plans for when he moves into his college place. However, Whit, a drama geek who’s been spending a lot of time with the drama department, breaks things off. Maya knows he is the one for her and that he just needs to be reminded. When she finds some of her mom’s research about a way to “bring back that loving feeling,” she knows just who to test, but she may learn more about herself and her mother than the science experiment she is doing.

Maya is every girl who has ever had their heart broken, but she has the means to fix it. She is feisty and smart, a great combination for a modern-day love story with a love potion cure-all. The science of the serum is deliberately vague, but the scientific method and its terms are followed closely for a believable experiment about how we choose who we love. Readers who enjoy Kasie West and Jennifer E. Smith are sure to love this heartbroken character who pieces herself back together through action and self-awareness.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Reviewed By:

Author Meredith Goldstein
Star Count 4/5
Format Hard
Page Count 256 pages
Publisher HMH Books for Young Readers
Publish Date 2018-Jun-19
ISBN 9781328764645
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue December 2018
Category Young Adult
Share

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chemistry Lessons”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*