Local Gone Missing

We rated this book:

$27.00


Fiona Barton does it again in her new novel Local Gone Missing. We have a whole new cast of characters to ponder about when a man named Charlie Perry goes missing in the town of Ebbing after a town festival. Pauline, his second wife, doesn’t seem to be worried about it at all. The couple’s housecleaner, Dee, may know more than she lets on and her husband Liam seems like he is hiding something as well. There are so many characters that are tied together in this story that there were times I became a bit confused as to who was related to who. Barton does a great job of tidying up things as the story goes through its twists and turns that everything just makes sense in the end.

This book was fascinating and I liked how the chapters were told from different points of view. Local Gone Missing is an excellent read for fans of the mystery and suspense genre. Perfect for fans of Kerry Wilkinson, Harlen Coben, and Karin Slaughter.


Reviewed By:

Author Fiona Barton
Star Count 4/5
Format Hard
Page Count 384 pages
Publisher Berkley
Publish Date 14-Jun-2022
ISBN 9781984803047
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue June 2022
Category Mystery, Crime & Thriller
Share