Penny Dreadful – The Ongoing Series Volume 3: The Victory of Death

We rated this book:

$16.99


In their last hope for redemption, Catriona and Victor come together hoping to find and overtake Count Dracula; however, the battle is here, and the fate of humanity is finally decided. As the Mother of Evil births the New Leader of Earth, surprises are at every bend. As the end of time approaches, so does the fate of Ethan, Lily, Cat, and Vanessa’s possessed body. Here is where it all ends; the battle is here, and not everyone will prevail.

For fans of Showtime’s, Penny Dreadful comes the last installment in the comic book series, The Victory of Death. For fans clambering for answers after the series’ cliffhanger ending, the comic book series written by the show’s co-producer, Chris King, finishes up the series in the only way the show knows how; dark, prolific, and intense, it finally gives fans much-needed answers. Phenomenal, passionate, and powerful illustrations by Jesus Hervas explode across the pages, lending a more profound understanding of the storyline. While the rushed plot line does jump around, causing a bit of confusion at times, it is quickly forgiven in the end.


Reviewed By:

Author Chris King • Jesus Hervas, Illustrator
Star Count 3/5
Format Trade
Page Count 112 pages
Publisher Titan Comics
Publish Date 2019-03-05
ISBN 9781785861437
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue July 2019
Category Sequential Art
Share

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Penny Dreadful – The Ongoing Series Volume 3: The Victory of Death”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*