Remember Me Gone

We rated this book:

$17.99


Got a memory that’s weighing you down? Come to the Memory House in Tumble Tree, TX and have it removed! Leave lighter and freer than ever! Lucy comes from a long line of people who can help ease the burden of sadness or guilt by removing memories. Now that she has reached her sixteenth birthday, she can begin learning the trade from her father. However, her efforts are not yielding the results she had hoped. Further, she is missing key pieces from her own memory, like the day her mother died and the way the local kids seem to know more about her than she does. She’ll need to sort out her inherited talents to find out what is being hidden in her sleepy town, where betrayal threads through local politics and maybe even her own home.

Everything comes together in this mystery, where even the smallest detail fuels the unfolding intrigue. Lucy is the perfect blend of heroine and victim, never too perfect or too whiny, her memory loss delightfully contributing to her unreliable narration. This page turner is perfect for fans of Sheryl Scarborough’s To Catch a Killer and Neal Shusterman’s Scythe series.


Reviewed By:

Author Stacy Stokes
Star Count 4/5
Format Hard
Page Count 368 pages
Publisher Viking Books for Young Readers
Publish Date 22-Mar-2022
ISBN 9780593327661
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue April 2022
Category Young Adult
Share