Stan Lee’s The Devil’s Quintet: The Armageddon Code: A Thriller (Stan Lee’s The Devil’s Quintet, 1)

We rated this book:


From bestselling author Jay Bonansinga and the legionary Stan Lee comes a new group of superheroes. A five-member Navy Seal team was sold out to the enemy by someone they thought they could trust. Imprisoned in a dungeon of horrors, the team must choose between making a deal with the Devil or certain death. In exchange for their freedom and supernatural powers, they all agree to be a hit squad for Satan. Dubbing themselves “The Devil’s Quintet” they have no plans to honor their deal. Armed with their newly acquired skills, they defy the Devil and save the world from Armageddon.

Stan Lee’s The Devil’s Quintet: The Armageddon Code is not your typical superhero story. This high-action shoot-em-up is much darker than one would expect from the legendary comic book writer and publisher. Teaming up before Lee’s death, Bonansinga expanded on what was to be the icon’s last project. While this novel has all the elements of a Stan Lee story, heroes with real human mannerisms and the evilest of villains, it is meant for a more mature audience. With the creativity of Bonansinga working off themes and ideas from the founder of the Marvel empire, this is one hell of an adventure.

Reviewed By:

Author Jay Bonansinga
Star Count /5
Format Hard
Page Count 304 pages
Publisher Tor Books
Publish Date 08-Feb-2022
ISBN 9781250776815 Buy this Book
Issue April 2022
Category Mystery, Crime, Thriller