SKU: 9781771387354 Category: Tag:

Textrovert

We rated this book:

$17.95

Keeley exists under the shadow of her football-star twin brother, Zach. She mistakenly picks up someone else’s phone and meets Talon, the phone’s owner. She finds herself breaking out of the shadows in her texts to him. Yes, Talon infuriates her, but she likes who she is when talking with him. She gets to know him over the week he is away at football camp and is reluctant to give the phone back. They meet to switch phones, and suddenly Talon stops texting and calling. Meanwhile, her brother is having a hard time from the pressures placed on him to do well at the upcoming football game. Zach needs her; Talon does not. All Keeley knows is that senior year had better get better.

Summers has written a sweet story about finding love in unexpected places. It’s also about finding yourself and your voice when so many people seem to know what’s best. The Apple-inspired chapter titles (“iLost my phone” and “iTalk to a dog”) are eye-catching precursors. Keeley is likable and strong, growing in self-confidence through the story, and Talon is a real, struggling teen. Readers who like Kasie West and Jennifer Smith will enjoy this quick read.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Reviewed By:
Author:
Lindsey Summers
Star Count:
4/5
Format:
Hard
Page Count:
240 pages
Publisher:
Kids Can Press
Publish Date:
2017-May-02
ISBN:
9781771387354
Amazon:
Issue:
August 2017
Category:
Young Adult
Share:

Additional information

Publication Date

2017-May-02

Format

Hard

Publisher

Kids Can Press

Issue

August 2017

Page Count

240 pages

ASIN

1771387351

ISBN

9781771387354

Star Count

4

Book Author

Lindsey Summers

“Textrovert”

*

There are no reviews yet.