Textrovert

We rated this book:

$17.95


Keeley exists under the shadow of her football-star twin brother, Zach. She mistakenly picks up someone else’s phone and meets Talon, the phone’s owner. She finds herself breaking out of the shadows in her texts to him. Yes, Talon infuriates her, but she likes who she is when talking with him. She gets to know him over the week he is away at football camp and is reluctant to give the phone back. They meet to switch phones, and suddenly Talon stops texting and calling. Meanwhile, her brother is having a hard time from the pressures placed on him to do well at the upcoming football game. Zach needs her; Talon does not. All Keeley knows is that senior year had better get better.

Summers has written a sweet story about finding love in unexpected places. It’s also about finding yourself and your voice when so many people seem to know what’s best. The Apple-inspired chapter titles (“iLost my phone” and “iTalk to a dog”) are eye-catching precursors. Keeley is likable and strong, growing in self-confidence through the story, and Talon is a real, struggling teen. Readers who like Kasie West and Jennifer Smith will enjoy this quick read.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Reviewed By:

Author Lindsey Summers
Star Count 4/5
Format Hard
Page Count 240 pages
Publisher Kids Can Press
Publish Date 2017-May-02
ISBN 9781771387354
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue August 2017
Category Young Adult
Share

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Textrovert”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*