The Innkeeper Chronicles, Volume One

We rated this book:


Dina Demille is an innkeeper in charge of an inn that is in a living entity that serves an array of unusual guests. The Innkeeper Chronicles consists of the first three books in the series, starting with deadly creatures going on a hunting spree that forces Dina to turn to arrogant werewolf Sean Evans and vampire Marshal Arland for assistance. Then, it’s up to Dina to host a peace summit to end a war between three intergalactic species. Last, Dina must travel to one of the worst places in the galaxy to rescue her sister and niece, then protect a guest from assassins who will destroy the inn to get what they want. Each book is crazier than the last but in the most delightful ways. The Innkeeper Chronicles is a unique take on fantasy, spinning a lot of insane things like magic and aliens into this world but grounding the events through the characters to fit the world. The characters are eccentric, well-developed, and humorous. They have big personalities, but they feel like real people, with flaws, strength, and heart. Ilona Andrews creates this detailed and vast world, where the more you learn about it, the better it gets.

Reviewed By:

Author Ilona Andrews • Doris Mantair, Illustrator
Star Count 5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 768 pages
Publisher Subterranean
Publish Date 2017-May-31
ISBN 9781596068360
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue August 2017
Category Science Fiction & Fantasy


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Innkeeper Chronicles, Volume One”

Your email address will not be published.