SKU: 9780451495587 Category: Tag:

The Little French Bistro: A Novel

We rated this book:

$26.00

The Little French Bistro – where the broken-hearted go to hide, to heal, to fall in love. After her failed suicide to escape her grey existence and loveless marriage, Marianne flees to Kerdruc, an ocean-side village she glimpses on a brightly pained tile. There she discovers the colors of the ocean and, instead of thinking about death, begins to dream of life – what it would be like to wear red, make music, and be loved. Marianne finds friendship with the lovelorn Jean-Remy, who pines for the lovely Laurine. There’s beautiful but bitter Genevieve, the bistro’s owner. And also Pascale and Emile, who are still in love in spite of their ailing health. And Yann, the beautiful painter of tiles, who believes there isn’t another for him until Marianne. The only question is whether Marianne will return to her old life or brave the new one.

The Little French Bistro is, quite simply, charming. Nina George writes a love story that reminds you what it is to be young again, where love is fresh and the promises of new beginnings bring hope and joy. Recommended for readers who loved George’s The Little Paris Bookshop and Gabrielle Zevin’s The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Reviewed By:
Author:
Nina George
Star Count:
4/5
Format:
Hard
Page Count:
320 pages
Publisher:
Crown
Publish Date:
2017-Jun-13
ISBN:
9780451495587
Amazon:
Issue:
August 2017
Category:
Modern Literature
Share:

Additional information

Publication Date

2017-Jun-13

Format

Hard

Publisher

Crown

Issue

August 2017

Page Count

320 pages

ASIN

0451495586

ISBN

9780451495587

Star Count

4

Book Author

Nina George

“The Little French Bistro: A Novel”

*

There are no reviews yet.