The Messy Lives of Book People

We rated this book:

$16.99


The Messy Lives of Book People offers a charming and emotional look at how the stories of our lives can interconnect and coalesce in extraordinary ways. The novel follows Liv Green, house and office cleaner extraordinaire, whose real dream is to someday be a writer… if she can ever find the time. Between managing her overly dependent nearly grown sons and her workaholic husband who has some serious boundary issues with his sister, Liv only manages to daydream about becoming a successful writer in between three emotionally and physically draining jobs.

Luckily, one of those jobs is cleaning the home of reclusive author Essie Starling. When Essie unexpectedly dies, she leaves the task of completing her final novel to Liv. Can Liv keep Essie’s death a secret and finish her last novel while trying to deal with impending empty nest syndrome and attempting to save a sinking marriage?

Fans of The Friday Night Knitting Club and Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood will love this bittersweet story about finding and remaking yourself anew from the lessons of your past.


Reviewed By:

Author Phaedra Patrick
Star Count 5/5
Format Trade
Page Count 352 pages
Publisher Park Row
Publish Date 31-May-2022
ISBN 9780778312000
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue June 2022
Category Popular Fiction
Share