Wish You Were Gone

We rated this book:

$20.49


Wish You Were Gone is an exemplary tale about a man who treats his family so awful that he finally gets what he deserves. James Walsh is found in his convertible BMW which is lodged into the back wall of the family’s garage. Emma, his wife, and Hunter, their son, find him there in the wee hours of the morning. Close friends know that James has an alcohol problem and his wife and kids know all too well about his rage. Was this a drunk driving accident or was something more sinister behind it?

Wish You Were Gone is told in alternating points-of-view. Emma, James wife, Grey, Emma’s friend, Lizzie, Emma’s other friend, and Kelsey, Emma and James’ daughter tell the story through their own eyes until everything comes together piece by piece.

I absolutely loved the relationship between siblings Hunter and Emma, however I was confused at the relationship between Emma and Willow, Lizzie’s daughter until the story between the two girls finally unfolds. This book is fascinating and heart-stopping as secrets are revealed one by one. Recommended for fans of Liane Moriarty and Chevy Stevens.


Reviewed By:

Author Kieran Scott
Star Count 4.5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 352 pages
Publisher Gallery Books
Publish Date 22-Feb-2022
ISBN 9781982153984
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue April 2022
Category Mystery, Crime & Thriller
Share